Work Resume
no image
Location: Elmhurst, NY, USA
University: Hunter College
Major: Computer Science

Work Resume

Gisselle A. Chitacapa
xxx-xxx-xxxx 9335 Lamont Ave Apt.1I · xxx-xxx-xxxx
EDUCATION
Veritas Academy, Flushing, NY, 3.7 / 4.0 GPA September 2014- June 2018
High School Diploma / Advanced Regents Diploma
Completed 41 number of credits
Graduated in Spring of 2018
Hunter College, 695 Park Ave, NY (Bachelor of Arts in Computer Science in Progress)

ACTIVITIES AND LEADERSHIP
Flushing High School’s Tennis Team: March 2016- May 2017
Season 2015-2016 : Played first doubles and second singles.
Season 2016-2017: Played second doubles.
Student Government: October 2014- June 2016
2014-2015: Helped plan a school dance. I helped raise enough money for it and came up with some ideas for it. I stayed after school to decorate the cafeteria for the school dance.
2015-2016: I helped come up with spirit week for our school and helped raise money for the school as well. This was done through bake sales and by selling candy canes with secret messages throughout December.
Yearbook Committee:
2017-2018: Joined Yearbook Committee and helped edit pages for the yearbook.

COMMUNITY SERVICE
Dream Out Loud Conference:
2016: Attended two courses offered here to support social issues.
2017: Participated in one course here that dealt with healthy relationships.
Service Learning: September 2017- December 2017
Second-period class in which I help out the school staff, particularly the staff in the main office and guidance counselors, by filing paperwork. I also helped them by decorating hallways and anything they needed help with.
Work Experience:
Tutored a seven year old girl over the summer . Would help her with homework and projects.

Skills:
Bilingual: I can speak, write, and read in both english and spanish.
I am experienced with computers as well as I am currently pursuing a degree in computer science.
I adapt well to working both independently and as a team.
I tend to be a perfectionist, so my attention to detail is spot on.
Leadership skills and helpful when someone needs help.

animal lover, dog lover, flexible schedule, bilingual, helpful, dog owner