Eager and ready!
no image
Location: Everett, WA, United States
University: Everett Community College
Major: Biology

Eager and ready!

LINDSEY SWAN

Professional Summary
Wide range abilities relating to animal and child care including sitting during the day or overnight, exercise, meal prep and feeding, waste cleanup, basic training techniques for dogs and games and puzzles to expand the mind of children.
Skills
Strong attention to detail
Flexible
Life-long pet owner
Resourceful
Google calendars
Valid WA driver's license
Lifts 60 + pounds
Patient
Trustworthy
Dedication to my work place
Desire to want more to do
Willingness to take constructive criticism while minting a positive attitude
Approach all and any new jobs to with knowledge and experience
Strong written and verbal communicator whether one-on-one or in groups.
Work History

Adoption Counselor 03/2014 to 01/2017
Homeward Pet Adoption Center – Woodinville, WA
While working at the Homeward Pet, my priority held with caring directly with the animals as well as animal adoption counseling. Including, but not limited to:
Majority of the animals get a regular feeding, but few do have a special diet that requires careful attention.
Disinfecting unused areas and minting a cleanliness of the shelter by organizing tools and equipment, laundry, etc.
Medicating involves injecting animals with oral in liquid or pill form, subcutaneous, and topical medications.
Instructing groups of cat training classes for new and upcoming volunteers.
Unloading receiving animals from the public and transportations.
Observe animals' physical conditions to detect illness.

Nanny 09/2016 to Current
Self Employed – Everett, WA
Keeping punctual to time as the parents drop off and pick up in the morning.
Tucking in the two year old and seven year in to bed to sleep and as the two year old wakes up in the middle of the night, I check on her to make sure she feels safe and comfortable.
Bathroom guidance and beverage upon need.


Education
Associate of Arts: Veterinary Medicine 2016
Everett Community College - Everett, WA
Continuing education in animal care
Emphasis in science, majoring in Biology
Two years in American Sign Language

Hobbies and Interests
Art, science, books, outdoors, health, cars.

nanny, baby, infant, toddler, babysit, help, care, children, twins