Celeste's Resume
Child Studies
Location: New York, NY, USA
University: Carleton
Major: Child Studies

Celeste's Resume

Objective; to seek full time work with children and youth within the city that are in need of after school help, a full time nanny or any other kind of healthy lifestyles skills while I gain more knowledge within my filed.


Education
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario September 2016 to January 2018
-Honors of Child Studies with a double Minor of Indigenous Studies and American Sign Language
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario September 2015 to April 2016
-AESP Program
Algonquin College Ottawa, Ontario September 2013 to May 2015
-General Arts and Sciences; Aboriginal Studies
Algonquin College Ottawa, Ontario January 2012 to June 2013
-Hospitality and Tourism – Culinary Skills – Chef’s Training

Experience Mexie’s Dow Lake Ottawa, Ontario July 2018 to September 2018
Cook
-Thoroughly clean and prepare food for days use
-Cook on line in busy times in fast paced environment
-Utilize kitchen equipment during preparation tasks
-Thoroughly clean kitchen during quiet times
-Build a strong relationship with other staff members
-Multi task from dish pit to line when needed
-Close kitchen, clean, mop, close dish pit, and shut down for next days use

Kate Nelson’s private home Ottawa, Ontario April 2016 to present
Nanny/House keeper
-Thoroughly clean family’s home while caring for child
-Care for special needs child, play with, teach, do arts/crafts, go on outings (library, museum, park, pool etc.)
-Teach about organization, social skills, counting, speech, rules etc.
-Prep meals and food on daily basis
-Build a strong relationship with child and their family
-Care for child during full time during days and part time evenings when needed as parent is away for work at times

Sheralea and Kevin’s private home Ottawa, Ontario April 2016 to January 2018
Nanny/House keeper/Pet Sitter
-Thoroughly clean family’s home while they are at work and school, laundry, kitchen clean up (dishes, fridge, garbage, recycling, laundry, vacuum, dusting, general tidy etc.)
-Care for puppy, feed, walk, play fetch etc.
-Organize drawers, bins, cupboards, play room, linen room, other areas needed
-Prep meals and food when needed
-Build a strong relationship with children and their family
-Care for child during days and evenings when needed as parents are away for work at times

Certificates -CPR/AED First Aid Training level C Certificate August 2013 to August 2016
-Smart Serve Certified June 2010
-WHIMS January 2011
Citizenship Canadian, Indigenous – Métis

Skills -Able to utilize and create documents with Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, and Excel
-Strong multi-tasker when needed
-Very organized, creative and driven
-Strong communication skills, public speaking
-Encouraging toward all co-workers
-Strong patience in tough situations
-Knowledgeable about event planning

Volunteering Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario September 2016 to April 2017
Alternative Spring Break
-Assist in fundraisers to help fund trip
-Engage in community events
-Assist in home demolition in New York, break down walls, remove floors, carpets, tile, hard wood, drywall, pluming
-Learn from group
-Operate small power tools
-Assist others with tasks by showing them how to use tools or support them with their projects

Metis Nation of Ontario Ottawa, Ontario September 2014 to March 2016
-Student facilitator between the MNO and Algonquin College
-Plan events at school
-Teach college peers about Metis culture

Bluesfest Ottawa, Ontario July 2009 to July 2018
Cashier
-Operate cash
-Serve and help customers
-Put unwanted items
-Light cleaning
Bluesfest Ottawa, Ontario July 2018 to July 2018
Server
Glebe Collegiate Institute and Immaculata High school Ottawa, Ontario September 2006 to June 2010
Special education volunteer
-Support and assist special education students
-Learn about special needs and spectrum disorders
-Help students with learning and daily activities
-Learning Sign Language to communicate with non verbal students
-Light classroom cleaning





References available upon request.

Supportive, Caring, Helpful, Understanding, Loving, Hard working, Kind