Nanny
Company:
The Nanny League
Location:
Houston, TX, USA
Job Posted:
30+ days ago

Nanny

HOUSTON, TX (LOCAL CANDIDATES ONLY!)-Fabulous parents in West University are seeking An EXPERIENCED NANNY to help with their two children, ages 7 and 5. Hours are from noon-6pm Monday-Friday; however, they are willing to be flexible to offer more or fewer hours depending on the needs for the right candidate. For example, nanny can arrive earlier if willing to help meal prep, etc. Primary concern is finding a safety-conscious, experienced nanny who wants to grow with the family long term. The ideal candidate is independent but is also okay with parents working from home and popping in and out. They are careful not to step on any toes! Dad will be back working in an office once the pandemic lifts and mom will be working half of the week in the office. Their 7-year-old boy is sweet and sensitive. He loves reading and playing sports and chess. He likes a lot of interaction. Their 5-year-old girl is sassy, loving, funny and creative. She loves art and being silly. The children are in school from 7:30 am until 2:50 pm (pick-up time). Nanny needs to leave at 2:30 to pick up the kids. Since the nanny would arrive 2.5 hours before needing to leave for pick-up, they would use this time to straighten up (empty the dishwasher, organize the kitchen and family room a bit, etc.), do the kids' laundry and straighten up their rooms and possibly run errands and/or help with meal and snack prep. After pick-up the children come home, have a snack and play. Then they do homework and/or go to any activities (which Mom or the nanny will take them to) depending on the day (tennis, softball, baseball or ballet). After that, more playtime, some creative time, then bath and dinner. They expect the nanny to drive the children, in their own car (if it is a safe car that is not very small) or in their family minivan. They have a strong preference for someone who would be comfortable driving the family car. MUST have a valid DL and impeccable driving record! They seek a nanny who is experienced, loving and organized, who has a lot of energy and really enjoys being a nanny and would like to do this long term. Someone who enjoys the outdoors and likes to be interactive and social, but also is mindful of safety. Also, someone who is willing to be a team player and is willing to empathize with the challenges that two working parents face in trying to run a household and manage two busy kids and understands their critical role in helping the kids flourish and keep the family's schedule run smoothly. In addition, they are very passionate about education, so someone who cares about that and understands the importance of school, and imparting a love of learning on children, would be great as well. Willing to travel with the family on occasion is a plus but not a requirement. One of their kiddos has a severe allergy to sesame and nuts. Must be willing to be trained to use an EpiPen by the parents. They have long-term relationships with their past nanny and are looking for the same in their future nanny. Someone who will stick with them long term and become a member of their loving family. First and foremost, they are looking for someone who would like to fit in and be part of the family. Pay is $18-25/hour. Benefits include paid sick days, holidays and vacation. Start date is March 1.